Tikiri Ellepola re-elected as CR and FC President after historic season

Tikiri Ellepola 1 1

COLOMBO: (ePRESS) – Former Trinity College and CR and FC Number Eight, Tikiri Ellepola, was re-elected as President of the Ceylonese Rugby and Football Club (CR and FC) at their 95th Annual General Meeting. The meeting took place Thursday at the club house, known as the Home of Rugby, at Longden Place.

During his tenure, the club had a successful season, winning the ‘A’ Division League Title after 26 years. This achievement has led to his re-election for a second term.

Former Josephian and CH and FC fullback, Dinuk DS Wijeratne, has been elected as Deputy President. Former Royal second row forward, Janodha Thoradeniya, and former Royal skipper and Sri Lanka scrum half, Zulker Hameed, were elected as Vice Presidents.

Former Josephian, Jakque Diasz, has been re-elected as General Secretary, while Janek Jayasekara is the new Treasurer of the club.

Office Bearers:

President: Tikiri Ellepola
Deputy President: Dinuk Wijeratne
Vice Presidents: Janodha Thoradeniya, Zulker Hameed
General Secretary: Jakque Diasz
Treasurer: Janek Jayasekara
Bar Secretary: Prasantha Waidyaratne
Restaurant Secretary: Hamza Hassanally
Ground Secretary: Ashean Karthelis
Facilities and Infrastructure Secretary: Nishantha Wickramage
Chairman Rugby Board: Samantha de Saram
Social and Entertainment Secretary: Gayan Amarasinghe
Chairman Sponsorship: Madushanka Ranatunga
Chairman Other Games: Mano Jayarajan
Representative of Hon Life Members: Rugby Captain Gemunu Chethiya
Social Media and Communications Secretary: Dishara Perera

Committee Members:
Pavithra Fernando, Jivan Goonethileke, Dinuk de Silva Wijeratne, Ishan Noor, Sean Dwight, Tikiri Ellepola, Sriyan Cooray, and Ted Muttiah


Tikiri Ellepola
Tikiri Ellepola leads CR and FC to glory, secures second term as president
error: Content is protected !!