Royal College Captain Leads Colombo South in U-15 Cricket Showdown

Youth League

The Prima Under 15 Super League Cricket Tournament conducted by Sri Lanka Cricket, reaches its pinnacle as Royal College’s Thevindu Wewelwala leads the unbeaten Colombo South outfit against Colombo North, captained by Wesley College’s Lithum Senuja at the Mercantile Cricket Association (MCA) ground on Wednesday.

Colombo South, spearheaded by Wewelwala, is in a commanding position to secure victory, with half of their team hailing from Royal College, showcasing a formidable lineup. Colombo North, on the other hand, draws strength from players from St. Joseph’s College and Isipathana College, emerging as the dark horse of the tournament.

As the weather conditions stabilize, anticipation builds for an exciting cricket match that could potentially unveil future national youth stars in this grand finale.

Colombo South has emerged as the frontrunner, winning all four of their matches and accumulating 11 points. Colombo North secured the second spot with 7 points. Galle narrowly missed the final, collecting 6 points, while Kandy, below their usual standards, finished fourth with 4 points. Dambulla, unfortunately, did not earn any points.

The leading nutrition company, Prima, sponsors this event for an impressive 16th consecutive year.

Colombo – North Squad:

  • Shan Rashmika (Christ King College, Ja-Ela)
  • Janidu Hettiarachchi (Isipathana College)
  • Yenula Dhanthanarayana (St. Joseph’s College)
  • Kavith De Silva (Maris Stella College)
  • Lithum Senuja [captain] (Wesley College)
  • Dulneth Agalawattha (Mahanama College)
  • Dasith Perera Isipathana College
  • Lahiru Lakmal (Christ King College)
  • Dinuja Samararathna (Mahinda Rajapaksa College)
  • Gavindu Ranasinghe (Nenamal Royal)
  • Senith Nethsara (St. Joseph’s College)
  • Buddima Tharupathi (St. Benedict’s College)
  • Sadeesha Silva (Lyceum Wattala)

Colombo – South Squad:

  • Thevindu Wewelwala [Captain] (Royal College)
  • Rehan Peries (Royal College)
  • Hirun Matheesha (Royal College)
  • Lasiru Sadakan (Royal College, Panadura)
  • Chanul Athale (DS Senanayake College)
  • Sathsara Nilanjith (Royal College, Panadura)
  • Jason Fernando (St. Peter’s College)
  • Matheesha Aponsu (Prince of Wales)
  • Himaru Deshan (Holy Cross, Kalutara)
  • Rushanda Silva (Prince of Wales)
  • Janul Dhamhiru (C.W.W. Kannangara College)
  • Yasaru Praveen (Welapura MV, Horana)
  • Dunitha Anusara (Prince of Wales).


error: Content is protected !!